I went to the movie yesterday and decided to walk form there to the place where I live. It is just 1,5 miles (I've checked with google maps). I got out of the movie at around 10 pm. The temperature outside was close to 32F (almost freezing point). I felt like it was the perfect weather to walk.
I went basically through all the campus and I haven't met a single person! Why? Is it too cold? Not for me! and not in general...
Is it too late? Are you kidding me? for college kids? no way!
Or maybe people do not really walk here? That's probably it.
I just remember that back home there are couples on campus walking till midnight. And they do it all year around, unless it is not colder than -15C (~5F). That is something that differentiates campus from any other place - couples are everywhere and all the time.
So what's different with students here? Don't they fall in love? Or they prefer watching movies, going clubbing or something else but indoors instead of enjoying privacy and fresh air of the outside? Might be. They even enjoy artificial flavor sweets more that natural fruit, so indoors vs outdoors thing should not really surprise me...
And you know what, you could see stars really well yesterday.
Well... I guess I had a romantic walk with myself yesterday :) and nobody around! Just me&me.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment