Tuesday, May 27, 2008

stereotypes or reality?

People say Russians drink like crazy. They drink vodka instead of water. Of course this is not correct and sounds like stereotype but not completely. Some Russians say that they are always ready to drink - just give them a reason... So any holiday or little event can be a reason to drink.
Now what about Americans? After spending almost two years in the States it feels like it is all about shopping. Just give them a reason and they will go shopping. Every holiday is another reason for shopping, even religious events. It is like any holiday sale is a good way to justify spending money on things that you probably do not really need.

No comments: